Today I had one of the most amazing weekends since I arrived to Lima. I had the great chance to hang out with 2 of my best pals from Lima and Montreal!

We decided to go to the center of Lima to the MALI (Museo de Arte Lima) (Lima Museum of Art) where we appreciated amazing pieces and exhibitions.

Here are some of the stuff I saw and I want to share:

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

Here we were visiting Fernando’s Bryle exhibition

The work of Fernando Bryce (Lima, 1965) consists of choosing archival material (photographs, newspaper front pages, posters, etc..) And draw a mimetic desire. he explains that reproduces these documents with a traditional technique and artistic-the-ink drawing in a regular format but always with the intention of transcribing the original.
GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

There was a little workshop and the idea was to use Fernando’s technique, so we just grabbed a marker and start reproducing what we had infront of us. In this case we were reproducing an actual illustration from Feranando’s work. I grabbed KING KONG and actually I think it wasn’t that bad! 😀

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

This is a pic I took to compare the paper and my “artistic” illustration 😉

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Then we passed to another room to see FRABIOLA’S exhibition

(Sorry I am google translating the explanation)

“With this exhibition aims to show the MALI of the private works within the work of Alÿs, where the artist not only acts as creator, but also as a collector of objects produced by others. This veneration of unknown or anonymous work consistent with his practice as an artist, which has frequently resorted to collaboration with various craftsmen and scribes. Relocating amateur work, craft and reproduction within the context of the museum, modernist Alÿs questions the criteria of originality, uniqueness and authorship that still dominate our conception of art, “says Tatiana Cuevas, curator of contemporary art MALI.
http://www.mali.pe/expo_detalle.php?id=96&p=act&anio=2011
And here u can appreciate how AWESOME IT LOOKS THIS FANTASTIC COLLECTION!
GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

After finishing this gorgeous and unique expo we decided to grab something to eat and coffe at the MALI’S CAFE

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

This was at the ceiling, lovely isn’t?

Then I saw this wonderful scenario

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

The light was simply gorgeous

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

I felt I was living a Coca Cola ad! Grandpa talking with grandson drinking a coke. In fact I

told them that and grandpa answered me AAAAH! (do u know what sound i mean?? )

GEORGINA AVILA

GEORGINA AVILA

